LGA Executive - Membership 2011/2012

Councillor	Authority	Position/ Role
0		
Conservative	DD Kanainatan 8 Obalaan	Ola si masa sa
Sir Merrick Cockell	RB Kensington & Chelsea	Chairman
Gary Porter	South Holland DC	Vice-chairman/Group
Dahant Linkt	Kinkless Coursil	Leader
Robert Light	Kirklees Council	Deputy-chairman
Andrew Lewer	Derbyshire CC	Deputy-chairman
Robert Gordon DL	Hertfordshire CC	Deputy-chairman
David Simmonds	Hillingdon LB	Chairman, CYP B
David Parsons CBE	Leicestershire CC	Chairman, Env & Housing B
Paul Bettison	Bracknell Forest Council	Chairman, LGR
Peter Fleming	Sevenoaks DC	Chairman, Improvement B
Labour		
David Sparks OBE	Dudley MBC	Vice-chairman/Group Leader
Sharon Taylor	Stevenage BC	Deputy-chairman
Steve Reed	Lambeth LB	Deputy-chairman
Mayor Sir Steve Bullock	Lewisham LB	Chair, Workforce B
Peter Box CBE	Wakefield Council	Chair, E&T B
Mehboob Khan	Kirklees Council	Chair, SSC B
Dave Wilcox OBE	Derbyshire CC	Chair, E & I B
Liberal Democrat		
Gerald Vernon-Jackson	Portsmouth City	Vice-chairman/Group
		Leader
Mayor Dorothy Thornhill MBE	Watford BC	Deputy-chairman
David Rogers OBE	East Sussex CC	Chair, CWB B
Chris White	Hertfordshire CC	Chair, CTS B
Jill Shortland OBE	Somerset CC	Member
Indonondont		
Independent Marianne Overton	Lincolnobiro CC	Vice chairman/Crows
Mananne Overton	Lincolnshire CC	Vice-chairman/Group Leader
Regional Representatives (10)		
Peter Martin (Cons)	Essex CC	East of Eng. LGA
Paul Carter (Cons)	Kent CC	SE Eng Councils
Angus Campbell (Cons)	Dorset CC	SW Leaders
Philip Atkins (Cons)	Staffordshire CC	WM Councils

Martin Hill OBE	(Cons)	Lincolnshire CC	EM Councils
Mayor Jules Pipe	(Lab)	Hackney LB	London Councils
Paul Watson	(Lab)	Sunderland City	NE Councils
Ian Greenwood	(Lab)	Bradford MDC	LG Yorks & Humber
Sir Richard Leese CBE	(Lab)	Manchester City	North West Regional
			Leaders' Board
Robert Dutton OBE	(Ind)	Wrexham County Borough	Welsh LGA
Named substitutes			
Simon Henig		Durham CC	NE Councils
Gordon Keymer CBE		Tandridge DC	SE Eng Councils
Paul Watkins	•	Dover DC	SE Eng Councils

Non-voting Members of LGA Executive

Cllr/Local Authority	Political Group	Representing
Lord Peter Smith (Wigan MBC)	Labour	LG Leadership
Stephen Castle (Essex CC)	Cons	Resources Panel
Neil Clarke (Rushcliffe BC)	Cons	District Councils Network
Stephen Houghton CBE (Barnsley	Labour	SIGOMA
MBC)		
Roger Phillips (Herefordshire CC)	Cons	County Councils Network
Edward Lord OBE JP (Corporation of	Liberal Democrat	Local Partnerships
London)		